Testimonials

Below are some of the testimonials we've received from our Home CEO readers and online course subscribers.  We are honored to have been able to play a small part of your life!


  • "Maraya is the most sincere person I know.  I was blessed to have worked with her."  -Jennifer Bless, Vice President, JPMorgan (November 2014)

  • "Wow.  Maraya has truly overdelivered again! She is a walking testimony of passion and exuberant joy!" -Jonathan Leow, Author, The Crowdfunding Kit, Singapore (November 2014, Home CEO Online Courses)

  • "You are such a blessing and an angel in disguise! You have no idea what this did for me on the inside. I appreciate you so much and couldn't thank you enough for what you've done for me over time and the motivating talks we have inspire me to be an even better and stronger person! You're truly a role model to me and I can only hope and pray to be half the woman you are one day! You are a godsend! Thank you, thank you thank you! -Shauna Herak, Preschool Teacher (December 2014)

  • "Maraya has done an amazing job at breaking these topics down into bite-sized pieces so that it's not overwhelming.   Thank you for helping me to know where to begin and confidently stride towards the finish line!"  -Kelly Ray, Lodestar Solutions (December 2014, Home CEO Online Courses)

  • "Thanks Maraya. You have done a tremendous job organizing, coordinating and training this week. So well, its hard to believe. I appreciate all your efforts."  - Steve, Orlando (March 30, 2011, Home CEO workshops)

  • "Thank you so much for all the help you gave me with this project.  Thank you, thank you and thank you!!"  - Sandra, Tampa (October 15, 2010)

  • The closet looks spectacular!!  It's hard to believe its the same closet!!  Thank you so much!!  - Susie, Tampa (October 18, 2010, Home CEO Personal Organizing)

  • Maraya, I want to take a minute to personally thank you for making the Grand Opening of the Dream Center of Tampa such a success! We could not have accomplished this without your support... I cannot thank you enough. You did such a tremendous job. It would be great if on the day of an event someone else did more of the running around and you had more of a meet and greet role-you are so good with people and inspire such enthusiasm. Sincerely, Thad Smith (Former Executive Director, Dream Center of Tampa,  March 31, 2012)

  • "Whoa!!  I am blown away by the kitchen!  I feel like a huge, huge weight has been lifted." - Shani, Orlando (February 2011, Home CEO Personal Organizing)

  • "I have known Maraya for several years now, as we met when she was employed by one of the companies she mentioned. Maraya is a true success story of an individual’s drive to find the balance and success only true happiness brings. She is an inspiration to so many and to that I say, congratulations to you Maraya! I look forward to reading about your new adventures of continued motherhood and Home CEO!" -Dana, Fort Myers Florida (August 7, 2012)

  • "Maraya has participated as a teacher in the Uprising Leadership Training Experience at Grace Family Church. This ministry is for men and women eighteen to twenty five years of age and focuses on developing leaders for today and tomorrow. She has taught several sessions to our young leaders on project management.  Her teaching style is clear and practical.   I would highly recommend her.  - Bryan, Tampa  (September 26, 2011, Home CEO workshops)

  • "I just wanted to thank you again for always being such a nice, kind and caring person. You go out of your way to help others."  - Dina, Tampa (November 03, 2010)

  • "Thanks also for the great training session today. Comprehensive, informative, and well organized, of course. " - Tom, Miami (March 28, 2011, Home CEO workshops)
 
  • "Beautiful and interesting read! The book is just enough of inspiration and ideas to make you want to keep it nearby for a reference. The color pictures add to the enjoyment of the book! (Amazon.com Reader Book Review -The Home CEO's Guide to Life, June 20, 2012) 

  • "I was so impressed with all the work you did...the students have expressed how much they love the stuff you taught them."  - Chris, Tampa (September 13, 2011, Home CEO workshops)

  • "I just wanted to say thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to teach us, and for spending the extra time and effort on our binders...The binder really is awesome and very well thought out.  I can't wait to start using it more.  Also I know that everything you did means not only a lot to me, but to everyone else in the group. - Chloe, Tampa (September 12, 2011, Home CEO workshops) 

  • Ellen, blogger at "Confessions of an Overworked Mom" says The Home CEO's Guide to Life provides encouragement that is flexible yet practical.  Read the full book review here. - Book Review on Confessions of an Overworked Mom Blog (August 25, 2012) 

  • "In looking at the large book, which is as big as any glossy magazine, I liked that it is chock full of images and graphics that make this a breezy read.  The content, though, is anything but breezy.  With chapters like "Harmony: unleashing the power of life organization" and "Health: Nurturing the mind and body", the authors cover a lot of ground here that any parent or homemaker will appreciate...The tips are timeless and the writing style is easy.  Anyone looking to find a better physical, spiritual and emotional balance in your life might find balance in these pages.  (Excerpt from Home CEO's Guide to Life book review in September 2012 Scene Magazine - for full review, click here). 

  • Lisa, blogger at As They Grow Up reviewed Home CEO's book "The Home CEO's Guide to Life".  Read the full review here. (July 26, 2012). 

  • "Harmony, Health and Happiness?! More Please! As women who juggle and nurture and mentor and love, how do we do it all and keep smiling and praising and enjoying life? Read this book to find some great simple ideas and down-to-earth advice."  -Zia (The Home CEO's Guide to Life book review, May 25, 2012) 

  • "Inspiring! I'm only half way through the book and it has already helped me so much in organizing my day to day, both mentally and in my home. I can't wait to see what the rest of this book has in store. It's a must read! (The Home CEO's Guide to Life book review, May 31, 2012) 

  • "Congratulations Maraya and Jamie! I have read the e-book and must say this TRULY is an inspirational "roadmap" to a healthy, happy, and successful self and family!" -Lynn, Statesville NC (The Home CEO's Guide to Life book review,  June 1. 2012)

  • "Calling all smart, sensible and practical women!  This book is amazing to read! One of the things that I should point out is that it contains experiences and advice from successful women in their field and even from a simple working mother! I find this book a good read and I do appreciate how the author put together the topic from home finances to exercise in a sophisticated style." - Elana (August 25, 2012, Home CEO's Guide to Life Book Review)